Staff

SKC Teachers and Staff 2020-2021

SKC teachers are committed to giving students a positive and comfortable learning experience.

Name Title Contact Information
John Van Dyke Principal javandyke@edu.pe.ca
Krista Gordon Vice-Principal / 4-8 Core French klgordon@edu.pe.ca
Afton Murphy Administrative Assistant axmurphy@edu.pe.ca
Jennifer Richards Kindergarten (KA) jdjudson@edu.pe.ca
Michelle MacDonald-Gordon Grade 1 (1A) mdxmacdonald@edu.pe.ca
Cynthia Campbell Grade 2 (2A) cynthiacampbell@edu.pe.ca
Tiffany MacLean Grade 3 (3A) tsmaclean@edu.pe.ca
Ryan Nicholson (Sept-Nov), Hannah Tully (Nov-June) Grade 3/4 split (4Z)

rtnicholson@edu.pe.ca

hctully@edu.pe.ca

Abbey Fisher Grade 4 (4A) amhendricken@edu.pe.ca
Tammy Cann Grade 5 (5A) tacann@edu.pe.ca
Anita Casey Grade 6 (6A) alcasey@edu.pe.ca
Kendra Bell Grade 7 (7A) ktjorden@edu.pe.ca
Kent Harvey Grade 8 (8A) krharvey@edu.pe.ca
Calvin MacPhail Guidance Counsellor/Resource 30% cxmacphail@edu.pe.ca
Jennifer Watson Resource Teacher jdwatson@edu.pe.ca
Jennifer Moar Music / Library jlmoar@edu.pe.ca
Matthew Bell Physical Education mgbell@edu.pe.ca
Melvina Buchanan Education Assistant mlbuchanan@edu.pe.ca
Miranda McKenna Education Assistant mijkenna@edu.pe.ca
Amy Gotell Education Assistant axgotell@edu.pe.ca
Gail Johnston Education Assistant gxjohnston@edu.pe.ca
Tracy MacDonald Education Assistant tlllewellyn@edu.pe.ca
Alex MacAulay Education Assistant abmacaulay@edu.pe.ca
Brittany Birt Education Assistant bbirt@edu.pe.ca
Suzanne Somers Vail Education Assistant ssomersvail@edu.pe.ca
Sharon Gordon Custodian (day) segordon@edu.pe.ca
Lisa Jackson Custodian (night) lmjackson@edu.pe.ca

Christine Pace

Cleaner  
James Daley Bus Driver # 441 902-962-2118
Tracey Higginbotham Bus Driver #486 902-962-3048
Lorne MacDonald Bus Driver #404 902-838-2128
Kenny MacFarlane Bus Driver #683 902-962-3388

Willie Murphy

Bus Driver #474 902-838-4837