Staff

SKC Teachers and Staff 2021-2022

SKC teachers are committed to giving students a positive and comfortable learning experience.

Name Title/Grade/Homeroom Contact Information
Sandra Walker Principal sswalker@edu.pe.ca
Krista Gordon Vice-Principal / 4-8 Core French klgordon@edu.pe.ca
Afton Murphy Administrative Assistant axmurphy@edu.pe.ca
Jennifer Richards Kindergarten (KA) jdjudson@edu.pe.ca
Rita MacLean Kindergarten (KB)  
Michelle MacDonald-Gordon Grade 1 (1A) mdxmacdonald@edu.pe.ca
Cynthia Campbell Grade 2 (2A) cynthiacampbell@edu.pe.ca
Tiffany MacLean Grade 3 (3A) tsmaclean@edu.pe.ca
Adam Carragher Grade 3 (3B) (60%-Math & Language Arts)  
Abbey Fisher Grade 4 (4A) amhendricken@edu.pe.ca
Tammy Cann Grade 5 (5A) tacann@edu.pe.ca
Maggie Johnson Grade 4/5 (4B/5B) (60%-Math & Language Arts)  

Hannah Johnston (prev. Tully)

Grade 6 (6A)  
Kendra Bell Grade 7 (7A) ktjorden@edu.pe.ca
Kent Harvey Grade 8 (8A) krharvey@edu.pe.ca
Calvin MacPhail Guidance Counsellor/Resource 30% cxmacphail@edu.pe.ca
Jennifer Watson Resource Teacher jdwatson@edu.pe.ca
Jennifer Moar Music / Library jlmoar@edu.pe.ca
Matthew Bell Physical Education mgbell@edu.pe.ca
Melvina Buchanan Education Assistant mlbuchanan@edu.pe.ca
Miranda McKenna Education Assistant mijkenna@edu.pe.ca
Amy Gotell Education Assistant axgotell@edu.pe.ca
Tracy MacDonald Education Assistant tlllewellyn@edu.pe.ca
Alex MacAulay Education Assistant abmacaulay@edu.pe.ca
Brittany Birt Education Assistant bbirt@edu.pe.ca
Jillian Maguire Education Assistant  
Abbie Hume Education Assistant  
Suzanne Somers-Vail Education Assistant  
Amber Mermuys Education Assistant  
Sharon Gordon Custodian (day) segordon@edu.pe.ca
Lisa Jackson Custodian (night) lmjackson@edu.pe.ca
Christine Pace COVID Cleaner  
James Daley Bus Driver #30 (previously #441)  
Tracey Higginbotham Bus Driver #486  
Lorne MacDonald Bus Driver #404  
Kenny MacFarlane Bus Driver #683  

Willie Murphy

Bus Driver #31 (previously #474)